About Farlaine

This is a fairy tale.

Farlaine the Goblin, a tree goblin shaman from the Forest of Fin-Din, has spent years wandering the very many Oddlands of Wug(hundreds!) in search of a forest to call his own.

He only has 10 lands left.

He's on this journey with his only friend, his tree Ehrenwort, who's slung over his shoulder and constantly giving him an earful.

The story I'm telling is act 3 of their journey.

They've been searching for years. They've had a lot of failures. Ehrenwort is a little beat up.

We follow Farlaine and Ehrenwort as they continue through the remaining lands, none of which sound promising - The Tinklands, The Saltlands, The Racelands, The Twistlands, The Winglands, The Vaultlands, The Traplands, etc.

If they finish exploring the world without finding a forest, poor Ehrenwort will wither and die, and Farlaine will wander like a ronin forever...


Farlaine is an all-ages book with a fun and quirky sense of adventure, creative and unique from the vast sea of spandex-clad heroes and zombies. And kids seem to love him! He gets rave reviews from kids, teens, adults, girls, boys. He's a compelling hero whose adventures tickle the imagination and funny bone as we root for a pudgy little goblin and his tree against overwhelming odds and obstacles.

Release Schedule:

Farlaine the Goblin is being created as a 7 issue mini-series. Each issue will range from 30-40+ pages depending on land and content. The goal is to tell a great story that satisfies readers.

Issue 1-3 are complete and total 110+ pages. Subsequent issues will continue to be completed over 2013-2015.

The first issue is scheduled to hit stands in September 2013, followed by issue 2 in October 2013 and issue 3 in December 2013.